PALEO PANIC ATTACK!

HHEEELLLP MEEE!!!! PLEASE!!

I AM SO OVER MY HEAD RIGHT NOW! I CANT PLAN MY MEALS FOR THE WEEK AND I JOINED A PROGRAM TO PLAN THEM FOR ME BUT ALL THE THINGS THEY WANT ME TO EAT I DONT WANT TO EAT BECAUSE THEY SOUND GROSS OR WOULD COST ME LIKE 30$ TO MAKE!! I JUST WANT TO BE HEALTHY BUT MCDONALDS IS LOOKING SO EASY RIGHT NOW! 

 

I DONT WANT TO STOP THIS! I DONT WANT TO QUIT BUT I AM DROWNING IN LIST AND PLANNING AND GROCERY SHOPPING AND COOKING EVERYDAY SOMETHING!! I JUST DONT KNOW IF I CAN DO MUCH MORE OF THIS!

One thought on “PALEO PANIC ATTACK!

  1. Ok. Breathe in… Breathe out… Study the menu they have offered. Find 1-3 meals you think you could like. Is it just you cooking for yourself? I find if I make 2-3 different dishes for the week in bigger batches, I can get by with throwing some salads as well and making a huge batch of soup. Alternate your 2-3 meals for lunch and/or dinner, have salad or soup for the meal you don’t get from the meal plan and vary breakfasts: make a batch of hardboiled eggs, have some sweet potatoes pre-cooked in microwave (you can then mash them or eat them as is, depending on your fancy). Rely on frozen veggies in a jiffy, they heat up quickly and make a nice side dish. Same with frozen fish/ shrimps. Allow yourself some cheat meals. I find if I stick to Paleo 80% and have 20% cheat meals, it’s easier to stick with it. Find the balance that works for you.

    I hope this helps. I know it can be hard, but don’t give up. Paleomg.com and http://nomnompaleo.com are 2 of my go-to sites for inspiration. Give yourself a break if you need to, but come back to it. Let me know if I can help any further…

Leave a Reply

